Home ยป Green Tie Awards

Save the Date

Save the date for our 2024 Green Tie Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, September 18th, at 701 Whaley in Columbia.

The Green Tie Awards Luncheon celebrates elected and civic leaders who stand in the South Carolina General Assembly and their own communities to protect our state’s air, land, and water. The event serves as an opportunity for sponsors and attendees to network and celebrate their work. 

Thank You to Our 2023 Sponsors!

Emerald Sponsors

Arnold M. Nemirow

Olive Sponsors

Sage Sponsors

Audubon South Carolina
Blue Granite Water Company
Bold South Strategies
Builders Supply Company
Coastal Conservation League
Coca-Cola Consolidated
Cypress Creek Renewables
First Tuesday Strategies
Horry County Solid Waste Authority
Renewable Water Resources
Sound and Images
South Carolina Water Utilities, Inc.
Upstate Forever
Watershed Consulting Group

Spruce Sponsors

BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
Cherry Street Energy
The Francis Marion Hotel
Furman University
Greenville Water
Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.
McCall Environmental
Robinson Bradshaw
Senior Golfers of America
South Carolina Association for Community Economic Development
Southern Environmental Law Center
Trust for Public Land
Wyche PA

Mint Sponsors

Alder Energy Systems
Alliance for Transportation Electrification
BGW Solutions
Drive Electric Columbia
Ducks Unlimited
Electrification Coalition
Eve Moredock Stacey
Fox Rothschild LLP
The Gallivan Group
Gullah Geechee Chamber of Commerce
Harper General Contractors
Naturaland Trust
South Carolina Health Professionals for Climate Action
South Carolina Native Plant Society
Sustain South Carolina
Sustaining Way
Timberlake Communications
WeGOJA Foundation

  • 2023: Senator Gerald Malloy and Senator Scott Talley
  • 2022: Senator Ronnie Sabb
  • 2021: Senator Sandy Senn
  • 2020: Senator Tom Young
  • 2019: Senator John Matthews
  • 2018: Senator Tom Davis and Senator Marlon Kimpson
  • 2017: Senator Thomas McElveen
  • 2016: Senator Nikki Setzler
  • 2015: Senator Brad Hutto and Senator Joel Lourie
  • 2014: Senator Greg Gregory
  • 2013: Senator Wes Hayes
  • 2012: Senator Ray Cleary
  • 2011: Senator Vincent Sheheen
  • 2010: Senator Chip Campsen
  • 2009: Senator John Courson and Senator Phil Leventis
  • 2023: Representative Patricia Henegan and Representative Phillip Lowe
  • 2022: Speaker of the House Murrell Smith
  • 2021: Representative Shannon Erickson and Representative Marvin Pendarvis
  • 2020: Representative Beth Bernstein and Representative John King
  • 2019: Representative Nathan Ballentine and Representative Mandy Powers Norrell
  • 2018: Representative Peter McCoy
  • 2017: Representative Gary Clary and Representative Joe Neal (Posthumous)
  • 2016: Representative Weston Newton and Representative Doug Brannon
  • 2015: Representative Bill Clyburn and Representative Murrell Smith
  • 2014: Representative Gilda Cobb-Hunter
  • 2013: Representative Chandra Dillard and Representative Walton McLeod
  • 2012:Representative Paul Agnew and Representative Laurie Funderburk
  • 2011: Representative Robert L. Brown
  • 2010: Representative Joan Brady and Representative Vida Miller
  • 2009: Representative Bill Herbkersman and Representative James Smith, Jr.


  • 2022: Phillip Kilgore
  • 2021: Kelly Thorvalson
  • 2020: Marilyn Hemingway
  • 2019: Peg Howell
  • 2017: Mary Keyserling
  • 2016: Frank Holleman
  • 2015: Brad Wyche
  • 2014: Bob Guild
  • 2013: Dana Beach
  • 2012: Michael McShane
  • 2011: Jane Lareau and Nancy Vinson
  • 2010: Harry Dalton
  • 2009 The Honorable Harriet Keyserling
  • 2023: Chief Pete Parr of the Pee Dee Indian Tribe
  • 2019: Dr. J. William F. Holliday
  • 2018: Angela Viney
  • 2017: Dr. Dave Hargett
  • 2016: Rudy Manke
  • 2015: C. Thomas Wyche (Posthumous)
  • 2014: Anne Springs Close
  • 2013: Richard Watkins
  • 2012: The Honorable Earnest F. Hollings
  • 2010: Jimmy Chandler
  • 2009: The Honorable John Drummond